Posted by: nicole | 9 February, 2011

a january sock

Well, Punxsutawney Phil popped out of his burrow and saw a finished sock! Can you guys look the other way while I pretend that February 2 is still basically January?

I managed to make my Noro striped socks nearly identical, which I find quite satisfying. Before I cast on, I re-wound the ball of Kureyon with my ball winder and wrote down the sequence of colors as they emerged. (I found one knot that interrupted the color sequence.) From my notes, I determined the longest continuous color sequence that appeared twice and then wound the yarn again to extract these two stretches of yarn into a ball for each sock.

 

 

Maybe it’s because I finished the first sock over a year ago, but I still have stripes on the brain… I think my February socks might be stripey as well!

Responses

  1. I’m so impressed that they’re so identical! Way to go!


Leave a Reply

Categories

