Posted by: Laura | 20 April, 2011

April Socks–Ahead of Schedule

I cast on my April socks as soon as I’d finished my March socks. These are Skews! In Lightweight Socks that Rock….there’s no colorway as it was a mill end.

I followed the Pattern, known as Skew, by the letter, as I wasn’t quite sure what I was making. I have to say, these were fascinating to make, as the designer really used some geometric awesomeness to create the slanted stitching and the curled heels.

Techniques used: provisional cast-on, kitchener stitch, M1L and M1R.

Mine turned out a bit wide and long in the foot, so I sent them to my mother for Easter…and, I also thought that the pink was her color palate anyway.

Look at the skewed heels!

So pretty!

Leave a Reply

Categories

